• University profile

     

    KAJAANI UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES

    I arrived in Kajaani nearly a month ago. Kajaani is a small town of 38,000 inhabitants that is located in east-central Finland. It is the centre and capital of the Kainuu region. The school is called "Kajaani university of applied sciences" and there are about 2000 students. There are nearly 200 international students coming from over 30 countries.

    The university has four fields of education; Health and sport, trade, tourism and Engineering. I study business and communication, I find the courses very interesting and I like their diversity.

    Contrary to what I am used to in my French College, the habits here in Finland are different: the students can arrive in class whenever they like, the delays are not sanctioned. Moreover, they can take breaks and leave the room to go for coffee, for example. The teachers are more relaxed, so are the students.

    The campus is very nice and we find everything we need. There are several cafeterias, a canteen, two gyms, computers and printers with paper provided.

    There are also well-organized sports classes. For example, you can play volleyball or badminton. There are also events organized outside the school such as bowling or sports activities on the lake. 

     

     

     All the apartments for the international students are in the same place. They are only 50 meters away from the school, which is very convenient. I share my apartment with two girls: Edelyne who is a friend from ESDES and Sonja, from Austria. I get along very well with my room-mates and I think it is an enriching experience. The atmosphere between all ERASMUS students is brilliant! We often meet for long talks and parties.

     

    This is our appartement cool 

     

     My bedroom

     

      


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :